top of page

Fall 2018 decor

It’s been awhile since I’ve shared on my blog but you guys asked for some budget friendly ways to decorate this fall so I wanted to share my finds! This year I thought it would be fun to add in some skeletons, skulls, bones etc. I found these ones at Lowe’s & if your military don’t forget to use your 10% it makes them 7$ for them all! I’ve also seen super cute ones at the Dollar store & Kmart! 

Another way that’s adorable but can cozy up any space is the battery operated twinkle light strands from target, five below, Walmart pretty much anywhere sells them now! Mine are from target & they are about 3-5$ I love putting them in glass jugs, the kitchen counters, my bedroom, Harley’s room pretty much anywhere I want a space to feel cozier at night. 

I’ve always loved having my dads antlers out year around because when he passed away it’s something I kept & just loved incorporating them into my home. Of course you have to stock up on some fall scents! I love having the glade plug ins & usually stock up on the pumpkin scents since they are limited edition!  

This year I found these amber glass jars at target for 3-5$ they were part of the magnolia line I put them on my mantle in the bedroom just to warm up my white bedroom! Of course my favorite thing to have every year are white pumpkins! I usually only buy faux ones so that I can reuse them every year. I’ll buy a few real mini ones that are like .60-1.00$. I also love having gold accents so whether they are candle sticks, gold tinned candles, vases whatever they just pop for the cooler temps! Check H&M Home online they have adorable stuff!

Last but not least these plaid pillows are from Walmart they were 5$ each! I love them for outside & for the winter months! I’m thinking for Christmas decor I’ll bring them inside & put them on an entry way bench or something! I’ve also seen this plaid as a layering rug under a doormat off of Amazon for cheap! It’s not much but these were just a few little things I did this year that didn’t cost a ton! Hope they helped you feel inspired! If you recreate anything tag me I’d love to see your spaces! 

Xo styled by kristiannajade 

bottom of page