top of page

Winter ONEderland

MY BABY IS ONE?!?! I always got annoyed hearing "it goes so fast" but y'all it did! I can't believe she's a year old I feel like I just birthed her! The saying is so true "the days are long but the years are short" I wanted to have a little cute party for her but December birthdays are hard because it's winter + so close to the holidays I feel like it'll be a tough one to make fun every year. But for her 1st one a Winter ONEderland just couldn't have been any more perfect! I'm not all about going overboard for birthdays they won't remember so I just wanted to keep it simple + cheap! I found the party decorations at five below & targets dollar section! Ikea had cheap napkins,plates & untensils. The invites were made by @twentyfiveapart and I LOVE how they turned out! (The creator may or may not be my sister in law) she does such a good job tho so if you ever need anything website, party planning, wedding, business she does it all! I lucked out with the cake & cupcakes because my cousin loves to bake and does AMAZING. As far as the cookies my other super talented sister in law made them for her! The cookie cutter was found on Etsy and they were so ADORABLE! I am so thankful I have such talented people in my fam! The party turned out great and we had tons of fun! I am beyond thankful Joey was able to make it home for her birthday party! He got her a book that talks about being away from one another where it recorded his voice so we can read it every night he's away!(cue mama tears) We may have only got to see daddy for 24 hours but we enjoyed every second with him! Huge thank you to everyone who helped me make this day so special for our girl! We appreciate and love you all! 

xo,

styledbykristiannajade 

bottom of page